Lego Collectibe Minifigures: Series 3 Pre-liminary list.

Series 3...ETA: January,2011.

The Spartan is HOT!!!!

After checking out the forum’s on bricklink.com, there’s alot of talk about how series 2 of the Lego collectible minifigs have been found more easily, possibly because Lego created more than series 1; and now they can be found at Target. To be honest, I haven’t been searching for them since I have my entire collection of the different sixteen minifigs myself. My hunt lasted less than 24 hours and that was including the usual 6 hours of sleep.
It was news to me to read that w/the additional extra vendors, people have been having better chances at finding them….except for the Spartan minifig, which I can validate, due to the fact that I myself went through almost 2 freshly opened cases (60 minifigs in ea. case)before I found my first Spartan.

No more codes.

I came across the following link
w/a proposed list of 15 out of 16 minifigs and as you can see, they should be available for sale in January, 2011.
It should be very interesting to hunt and to become touchy/feely w/the packages when the time comes to determine which figure is in the bag since Lego will NOT be providing the barcodes like they did in Series 1 & 2.

I myself will be searching for the Ferrari Driver while Sebastian will be looking for the Mummy to accompany his Zombie (series 1) and his Vampire and Witch (series 2).

Leave a Reply

